Being a Woman and Thinking Like a Man – The Unnatural

I’ve been reading “The Business of Being a Woman” and I have to tell you that it’s been very enlightening. It truly helps me to see where the women liberation movement came from. An avid supporter of the movement recently shared with me that just because a woman was born with woman reproductive parts doesn’t mean that she was meant to bare children and take care of her home. Well, when I went back to the word of God, she could only state her own disagreement because she couldn’t wrap her mind around things that didn’t involve self accomplishment. As for me, my greatest accomplishment is seeing my children study God’s word and live out the faith. All other accomplishments will pass away with me but THAT will go on (smile).

At any rate, here are some of the excerpts that I liked best from my reading today. The author, Ida Tarbell, is not very unbiased but clearly states the foolishness of such ideas. I’m truly enjoying this, and I hope you will as well.


Until next time!

Leave a Reply

