Fall Cheer and Prim Pumpkins

This morning I wanted to wake up bright eyed and bushy tailed. I wanted to feel exuberant in the sense of being able to cheerfully greet my children and jump right into the day with a sense of cheer. Instead, I awakened at 4:45 a.m., a full fifteen minutes before my alarm clock was set. I have to admit that it was a little disturbing because with a newborn, every little bit of sleep counts. Honestly, I knew that if I went back to sleep I’d completely over sleep but I took a chance and went right back to sleep. So much for bright eyed and busy tailed.

I finally got out of the bed and it was 6:30. That may not seem to bad but, for me, I absolutely need my quiet devotional time before my little darlings awaken. It just makes the day easier. So at 6:30 I’m waking up my eldest three and trying to scurry downstairs only I’ve been having a great pain under my big toe for the last few days and now my foot is swollen. Well, there went my scurry. It was more like a wobble. But the joy of the Lord shall prevail!

Well, despite the quirks of the morning, I’ll be focusing on putting up some of my little pumpkin candles in our store and finishing up some of the pumpkin ornies. Here are a few of the ones I finished up a couple of weeks ago.

Prim Pumpkin Ornies

They are all prim! I think they show personality. Some of the ones (not pictured) have twisted mouths and others a look of surprise. The vines on top sort of give them an appearance of having hair. They have cracks to show their “age” and odd shapes like true pumpkins.

The pumpkin candles are pumpkin souffle and are all the combination of pumpkin and spices. I wanted a twist on the regular pumpkin pie. Truth is I wasn’t as pleased with the fragrance my vendor offered and since I’d had so much success with pumpkin souffle last year, I figured if it ain’t broke don’t fix it. Here is one of the 16oz candles.

16oz Prim Pumkin Candle
Fall is here so I’m gonna be wobbling around today getting more of these items finished so they can be placed in the store by next week. This should be fun!
Leave a Reply

