Free Groceries With The Grocery Game

There’s a method to coupon shopping that will save you more than you probably could have imagined and it’s easy peasy.With a few easy steps, I’ve been able to cut my grocery bill considerably, and with a family of ten, that’s big.
There is really cool website called The Grocery Game that I’ve been using for a couple of years now where I can get the scoop on what my local stores have on sale. Not only does it tell me that but it color codes the items to show me what’s a good price, what’s not expected to get any lower and should be stocked up on, and then then what’s free. The homework is all done for you. Not to mention, the site will tell you which coupons will come out on a given weekend (Red Plum, etc.). Then it will tell you which coupons from which Sunday paper (given by date) can be used in conjunction with your local sales to save you even more money.

When I first started doing this, I found there were many coupons I’d missed that were on the list. Some were from a month or so prior to my starting. Even still, there may be a day when I miss my Sunday paper. So that’s where The Coupon Master comes in. The Coupon Master clips thousands of coupons and places them on their website. You can easily search the site for coupons you may have missed, order the number you need and use them when you shop. There are sometimes limits on the number of coupons you can order but I’ve found that it’s completely worth using the site. There is a nominal fee of a few cents per coupon for The Coupon Master and that’s simply for the labor of cutting out the coupons. Then you pay a mailing fee and that’s it! My coupons have arrived in as few as two days after I’ve ordered them. Again, with a family of ten, we usually need more than one of everything we buy. So The Coupon Master comes in handy for me.

The Grocery Game also works in conjunction with your bonus and savings cards, will tell you how many coupons you will need to make the sale work for you as well as how many items you will need to purchase to get the best deal. If you didn’t know it, you absolutely can purchase more than one Sunday newspaper and use more than one coupon for more than one item. For instance, if you wanted to purchase two apple juices and had two coupons for them, you could use them at the same time. Then, if your store doubles or triples coupons, you’ve saved yourself even more!

The cost for The Grocery Game is only $10 for the first store you choose and then $5 for each additional, and you’re billed bi-monthly. That’s a small price to pay for big savings on your grocery bill. If you decide this sounds like something you’d like to do, please go on over to www.thegrocerygame.com and tell them you were referred by thecharmingcottage@live.com.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dana Parker
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 01:59:55

    I could kiss you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

