Make it or Bake it Christmas Gifts

This year (okay every year), I’m going to be baking and making my Christmas gifts. There are so many things I want to do but I realize there’s not nearly enough time to do it all so I have to start now. With only nine days until Christmas, I’m quite late with gathering my ideas  but all hope is not lost.

I don’t ever give something I wouldn’t want myself so some of the baked ideas that I like to do include:

  • Chessecake brownies
  • Baked bread
  • Decorated cookies
  • Mini quick bread loaves

I wrap these up in plastic wrap and put them in a box, basket, or something attractive for gift giving. Almost anything will work.

This year I have a few extra things in mind. Alongside of some of my soy candles as gifts, I’ve cooked up some cute little room sprays that I’m putting on the store shelf right now. These sweeties are the cutest things. They pair very nicely with the prim styled candles.

These have such a yummy fragrance, and they linger.

Some of the other things I plan to make as gifts include:

  • Matching kitchen items (aprons, hot pads)
  • Delectable soaps
  • Body scrubs
  • Linen sprays

This will definitely be a busy week, especially since I’m still not finished shopping for my children. Also, I want the goodies I’m giving to be fresh so most of my gifts won’t be baked until the day before I give them. Speaking of which, I only have tomorrow to get my sister and brother-in-law’s gift prepared for them.

Well I hope that gave a few last minute ideas for gift giving. Until next time, have a blessed (but not stressed) Christmas preparation season.

Leave a Reply

